LEGO Have Used The Resurrection Stone! LEGO Harry Potter Collection Confirmed For PS4

Earlier I wondered if LEGO’s Chamber of Secrets had been opened with the rumours of a remastered LEGO Harry Potter Collection for PS4. Well, enemies of the heir beware because it seems those rumours were true. LEGO have today confirmed that remastered versions of LEGO Harry Potter Years 1-4 and LEGO Harry Potter Years 5-7 are coming in a single disc release for Playstation 4.

The remastered edition of the LEGO Harry Potter games will contain a bunch of new features, including a character pack featuring Hogwarts founders Godric Gryffindor, Helga Hufflepuff, Rowena Ravenclaw and Salazar Slytherin as well as Peeves the poltergeist, Harry Potter (Yule Ball), Ron Weasley (Ghoul), Hermione Granger (Pink Dress), Luna Lovegood (Lion Head) and Gilderoy Lockhart (Straightjacket).  The release will also feature a pack of new spells (including Cantis, Densaugeo, Ducklifors, Melofors, and Tentaclifors), as well as ‘enhanced graphics, environments, lighting, and visual effects’. New cutscenes haven’t been confirmed yet, although I would suspect this would be the case given that the original scenes featured the old-style LEGO miming rather than dialogue taken from the films.

The LEGO Harry Potter Collection won’t be the only LEGO Harry Potter content released this year. The popular toys-to-life game LEGO Dimensions will be introducing the boy wizard to its players this year with a team pack comprising of Harry Potter, Lord Voldemort, Arthur Weasley’s flying Ford Anglia and the Hogwarts Express. A fun pack has also been confirmed featuring Hermione Granger, although the mini-build featured with the Hermione minifigure has yet to be announced.

2016 is proving to be a great year to be a Harry Potter fan, with the eighth Harry Potter story Harry Potter and the Cursed Child released in the form of a play and script book and Fantastic Beasts And Where To Find Them coming to cinemas this November. JK Rowling has also featured a trilogy of Hogwarts ebooks containing content from the official Harry Potter site Pottermore entitled Short Stories of Hogwarts: Of Power, Of Politics And Pesky Poltergeists, Hogwarts: AN Incomplete & Unreliable Guide and Short Stories Of Hogwarts: Of Heroism, Hardship And Dangerous Hobbies. The new ebooks are priced at £1.99 each.

The LEGO Harry Potter Collection is due to arrive on the PS4 via floo powder on the 21st October priced £39.99. It is currently unknown whether the collection will be released on other consoles but you can find the box art here:




Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s


%d bloggers like this: