Dirk Gently’s Holistic Detective Agency Debuts in October!

dirk-gently

I’m excited! The debut date of Dirk Gently has been announced as October 22, 2016 by the good folks at BBC America. It seems like it might only be on BBC America in the US in October, and the rest of the world on Netflix in December, but we shall see. I personally can’t wait.  Since I first found out it was coming,  I have reread my already well worn copy of the book in anticipation, and have actually had to go buy a new one because it was so well worn. It didn’t help that my “beloved moggie” has good taste either, lol.  Yah, it got chewed on.  And it’s not like I needed the excuse to go to Chapters, but while I was there getting it, the interim manager of the store and I had a great old chit chat.  I don’t think we got around to discussing the philosopical significance of 42, or the wing beats of a swallow emulated into music, but we did chat for a good half hour about life, the universe and everything, including when the next GoT book might be making an appearance, the likelihood that The Dark Tower will be awesome, Benedict Cumberbatch as Dr. Strange, the upcoming Agatha Christie biopics and who the next Doctor Who might be.  Hey what can I say?  Everything is connected! So no, I did not digress there, lol.

Anyhow, as I was idly searching youtube tonight, it suddenly occurred to me that the Dirk Gently trailer that would have been revealed at SDCC should have been released to the world by now.  And lo and behold, there it was. Actually there were a couple of them!  And so without further fuss and bother, check out stars Elijah Wood and Samuel Barnett in a look at what we can expect in the 8 episode run of the first season of Dirk Gently’s Holistic Detective Agency.  And yes, there are moggies! No word on whether or not Schrodinger’s cat made it out of the box though.

Dirk Gently was filmed in Vancouver, BC, Canada.

Leave a Reply

Categories

