Jurassic World 2: to be bigger and scarier

Let me just start with, I love all the Jurassic Park movies. Yes and I mean all of them. So when they did Jurassic World…my goodness, I was all-sorts of excited to see it. And I was not disappointed in the least bit. Chris Pratt killed it as the hero, (like he did in Guardians,) and the new dinosaur was fantastic… The scene where Mr. Pratt rides a motorcycle with the raptors…. *eeeek* looooooved it….

badasspratt2

OK ok ok moving on. Now for the idea of the second Jurassic World movie, the co-writer and executive producer, Colin Trevorrow, is talking about making it bigger and scarier… Like scary in ways that keeps you jumping in your seat. Which is easy when you have the help of Bayona, who was involved in the making of The Orphanage. Those two people combined may make one heck of a dinosaur freaky fest.

spookyraptor

Trevorrow: “I don’t think that bigger, better dinosaurs or bigger, more epic-in-scope action sequences are what people are necessarily looking for from this franchise and what they love about it…….It will be more suspenseful and scary….”

And now I have goosebumps.. I cant wait to see this movie! Jurassic World 2 is expected to hit theaters June 22, 2018…. (Ugh that’s so far away) ^_^

Leave a Reply

Categories

