Leonardo DeCaprio looking to bring Captain Planet to the big screen

“Earth!” “Fire!” “Wind!” “Water!” “Heart!” “By your powers combined, I am Captain Planet!” GO PLANET!!! Not something I though I would ever hear again in this century, but it may come back again. (Like bell-bottoms)

 

It seems that our Leonardo DeCaprio and Paramount pictures are working to bring the environmental awareness cartoon to the big screens in a live action movie. And further more, Scream Queens star Glen Powell may be a face among the heroes. Now I am all for revamping classics (which is what my son calls them,) But this one, I think, should have stayed in the past. I don’t see how they can make it into a movie people are going to want to see unless they are 80/90s babies like I am.

 

The story is supposed to leave off years after the cartoon series, where we find Captain Planet all washed up and in need of the Planeteers now more than ever… I wonder if they will turn this into a comedy… That could be cool. Have you seen the Captain Planet Parody on Youtube with Don Cheadle’s? If not I will link it below.

 

Tell me your thoughts on the Captain Planet movie. Would you go see it should this come to pass? Or do you think this one should stay in the past where it was left? Let me know ^_^

 

Leave a Reply

Categories

