Prince Greatest Hits Collection ‘4Ever’ To Be Released Nov. 22


Billboard exclusively reported last week, that a Prince greatest-hits collection and a Purple Rain deluxe edition were on the way.

Prince 4Ever will be a greatest-hits album with 40-tracks and is due for release on November 22 in the U.S and November 25 in other territories. The album will feature Prince’s best-known songs including, “1999“, “Diamonds And Pearls“, “When Doves Cry“, “Nothing Compares 2 U“, “U Got the Look” and many more  awesome tracks from the late singer. The album will also feature the unreleased “Moonbeam Levels.” Most of the tracks on 4Ever have been released as a single over his career, apart from a few album cuts “Why You Wanna Treat Me So Bad?” and the B-side “Gotta Stop (Messin’ About).” Prince 4Ever will contain a 12-page booklet with previously unpublished photos by Herb Ritts.

The excitement doesn’t stop there, A remastered Purple Rain deluxe edition is set for release early next year , however the details are still sketchy, the set will include “a second album of previously unreleased material,” according to the press release, which also notes that plans for the set “were agreed with Prince before he passed away”.  The second album might include, multiple unreleased contemporaneous tracks such as “Electric Intercourse“, “G-Spot“, “Father’s Song“, “Wednesday“, “All Day, All Night” and “Possessed” which have appeared on bootlegs or were recorded with different Prince-related acts.

Both albums will be released by Prince’s NPG Records with Warner Bros., the label to which he was signed to for the first half of his professional career. All the tracks on Prince 4Ever date from his Warner Bros. era, which spanned from 1977 until 1996

Track listing for Prince 4Ever

  1. 1999
  2. Little Red Corvette
  3. When Doves Cry
  4. Let’s Go Crazy
  5. Raspberry Beret
  6. I Wanna Be Your Lover
  7. Soft and Wet
  8. Why You Wanna Treat Me So Bad
  9. Uptown
  10. When You Were Mine
  11. Head
  12. Gotta Stop (Messin’ About)
  13. Controversy
  14. Let’s Work
  15. Delirious
  16. I Would Die 4 U
  17. Take Me With U
  18. Paisley Park
  19. Pop Life
  20. Purple Rain
  21. Kiss
  22. Sign ‘O’ The Times
  23. Alphabet Street
  24. Batdance
  25. Thieves In The Temple
  26. Cream
  27. Mountains
  28. Girls & Boys
  29. If I Was Your Girlfriend
  30. U Got The Look
  31. I Could Never Take The Place of Your Man
  32. Glam Slam
  33. Moonbeam Levels
  34. Diamonds and Pearls
  35. Gett Off
  36. Sexy MF
  37. My Name Is Prince
  38. 7
  39. Peach
  40. Nothing Compares 2 U



Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s


%d bloggers like this: