Arthur Duvall wants to be a wizard in the next Fantastic Beast movie

And the ladies in the fan world have melted…..Arthur Duvall has put it out there that he would like to try his hand in the JK Rolling wizard world. But not just any wizard, Dumbledore!

 

 “Absolutely, I’m up for it. Do you know what? I’ve made this pact with myself that when I hit a certain age; I’m only going to play wizards. I want to be that guy. So whether its 10 years down the line or when I grow a salt and pepper beard, I would be totally happy just playing wizards for the rest of my life. But yeah, if they came knocking saying ‘we really want you to play Dumbledore,’ I’d definitely consider it”

 

I think this is a wonderful idea. I sure hope to see him in the next fantastic beasts movie. Being that they announced that there would be 5 movies in total for the series, this could give Arthur plenty to do for some time in between or during sets of the LoT series. From our beloved companion to leader of heroes, and now possible wizard…. Goodness, what can’t Arthur do? ^_^

Leave a Reply

Categories

