Eddie Redmayne wants to be Doctor Who

Of all the roles in the Fandom universe, I feel that the Doctor Who role is one that is highly desired, or at least one that causes a great squeal when we hear that a fave actor wants to play this part.

Eddie Redmayne, known for his roles in the Theory of Everything, Les Miserables and who currently plays Newt Scamander in the Fantastic Beasts and where to find them movie, has put it out there that he would be interested in playing the next Doctor…

 

“Would I do it? Yeah! It’s a great show. I do see the resemblance. I see the scarf, I see the coat, I see the bowtie…. I’m also a huge fan of those actors, I love Matt Smith. I suppose the briefcase has a TARDIS vibe to it- so yeah!!”

 

Apparently there is a campaign online done by fans pushing for this to happen. Knowing that next year may be Peter Capaldi’s last season as the Doctor, there is a movement started on Twitter by fans called #CampainForRedmayne. How awesome is that? Honestly he looks like a great candidate for the next Doctor, and his wide range of acting skills proves the man knows his stuff. ­^_^

Leave a Reply

Categories

